Blogging – to be read again 19/05/2018

I know this is essentially a letter, but I’m not going to do the whole ‘dear so & so’ thing, I’m only writing to myself after all, I don’t think future me will be offended by the informality.

Right future me?

So, I’ll keep it short and sweet since this is the first letter, and I’m guessing, future me, that right about now you’re going to be really stressed out about third year deadlines. Either that or graduation – either way you’re probably not going to be able to deal with a lot of past you bullshit right now. 

My agenda with this letter was just to keep the motivation going for this blog, I think it’s really important for our (so weird to refer to myself in plural, ha) writing and also for our memory. I’m kind of worried about it, we keep forgetting important things, that didn’t happen that long ago, that were really good and shouldn’t be hard to remember – aka, how could you forget the finer details of good sex the DAY after?! 

Anyway, back to the blog. 

I hope you’re still writing on this blog, and that it hasn’t just become one of the other hundreds of dead urls that were basically a waste of time spent picking out a design theme. If you’re not still using this blog, well then I guess you won’t actually ever read this so fuck me, what a flawed plan to guilt trip you into doing things. 

I’m just going to have to hope you’re actually committing to something for once so well done, a whole year-ish of blogging. I hope it’s helped us in some way, I don’t know how, but I guess you do. 

– Lucy, 20 years and 9 months old. 

Leave a Reply

